First Aid for Your Dog

Cat First Aid

Click here for our community spay/neuter program info

  

Help us by raise funds joining iGive. com

 

Other Shelters helping the animals!

Animal Protective Foundation - www.animalprotective.org

Saratoga County Animal Shelter - www.saratogacountyanimalshelter.net

Mohawk Hudson Humane Society - www.mohawkhumane.org

Estherville Animal Shelter - esthervilleshelter.wix.com/adopt

Montgomery County SPCA - www.mc-spca.org

 

Helpful Links

Best Friends - http://www.bestfriends.org/theanimals/

Humane Society of the US - http://www.hsus.org/  

 ASPCA of America - http://www.aspca.org/

American Humane -http://www.americanhumane.org/protecting-animals/

Dogs In Need Everywhere Rescue - http://www.dogsinneedeverywhere.org/

American Veterinary Medical Association - Pet Care - https://www.avma.org/public/petcare/Pages/default.aspx

American Humane Association: Caring for Your Pet - http://www.americanhumane.org/animals/adoption-pet-care/caring-for-your-pet/

Fire Safety and Prevention for Pets - http://www.homeadvisor.com/article.show.Fire-Prevention-Preparedness-and-Recovery.17335.html#pets

The Benefits of Pets - http://www.helpguide.org/life/pets.htm

Car Ride Safety for Dogs -https://www.kanetix.ca/car-ride-safety-for-pets

 Pet Health Network - http://www.pethealthnetwork.com/

Pet Health: MedlinePlus - http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/pethealth.html

Selecting Safe Pets - http://kidshealth.org/parent/firstaid_safe/home/pets.html

 
The Capital District Animal Emergency Clinic (CDAEC)
222 Troy-Schenectady Rd
(Route 2),Latham, NY 12110
(518) 785-1094
Weekdays:
Monday - Thursday
5:00 PM - 8:00 AM
Weekends:
Friday 5 PM- Monday 8AM
Holidays:
We are open 24 hours on:
New Years Day
Memorial Day
July 4th
Labor Day
Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Day.
 
Sacandaga Veterinary Clinic

206 Paradise Point Rd

Mayfield, NY 12117

(518) 661-6155

 Johnstown Animal Clinic

2802 State Highway 29

Johnstown, NY 12095

(518) 762-2327

http://www.johnstownanimalclinic.com/

Noahs Ark Animal Hospital

2623 State Highway 30a

Fonda, NY 12068

(518) 853-4838

http://www.noahsarkah.com/

Glove Cities Veterinary Hospital

35 Harrison Street

Gloversville, NY 12078

(518) 725-8117

http://www.glovecitiesveterinaryhospital.com

Northampton Animal Hospital

656 State Highway 30

Northville, NY 12134

(518) 863-8631

Amsterdam Animal Hospital PC

191 Wallins Corners Rd

Amsterdam, NY 12010

(518) 842-0540

Mohawk Valley Animal Hospital

Minaville Rd

Amsterdam, NY 12010

(518) 843-1971

Fort Plain Animal Hospital

13 River St

Fort Plain, NY 13339

(518) 993-3332

http://www.fortplainvet.com

Fultonville Animal Hospital

151 Van Wagenen Dr

Fultonville, NY 12072

(518) 853-3835

 
 

 

Home | About Us | Adoptable Dogs | Adoptable Cats | Paws For Success | Latest Scoop | Donate | Animal Cruelty | Forever Loved |

Community Support | Pet Tips | Helpful Links | Articles For Sale

D. Dougherty, webmaster
ddougher@nycap.rr.com or jabmhs@yahoo.com