First Aid for Your Dog

Food Pets Should Not Eat

On Site Cat Neutering

Cat First Aid

2016 Rabies Clinics

Help us by raise funds joining iGive. com

 

Cremation Services

Community Spay/Neuter program

 

 

Other Shelters helping the animals!

Animal Protective Foundation - www.animalprotective.org

Saratoga County Animal Shelter - www.saratogacountyanimalshelter.net

Mohawk Hudson Humane Society - www.mohawkhumane.org

Estherville Animal Shelter - esthervilleshelter.wix.com/adopt

Montgomery County SPCA - www.mc-spca.org

 

Helpful Links

Assistance Dog Resources - https://www.autismspeaks.org/family-services/resource-library/assistance-dog-resources

Emergency Planning for Pets - https://www.ready.gov/animals

Shopping Green for Your Pet - https://www.retailmenot.com/blog/shopping-green-for-your-pet.html

Foster a Service Dog - http://www.servicedogsforamerica.org/programs/adult-dog-fostering/

Help with Vet Bills - https://petsforpatriots.org/help-with-pet-veterinary-costs/

VA Benefits for Service Dogs - http://www.prosthetics.va.gov/ServiceAndGuideDogs.asp

Pet Safety at Home - https://usinsuranceagents.com/home-fire-safety

Pet & Animal Preparedness Guide http://www.homeadviceguide.com/disaster-preparedness-for-pets/

How to Keep Your Dog Safe in the Car (Hint: Buckle Up!) - https://www.rover.com/blog/dog-car-seat-belts/

Best Friends - http://www.bestfriends.org/theanimals/

Humane Society of the US - http://www.hsus.org/  

 ASPCA of America - http://www.aspca.org/

American Humane -http://www.americanhumane.org/protecting-animals/

Dogs In Need Everywhere Rescue - http://www.dogsinneedeverywhere.org/

American Veterinary Medical Association - Pet Care - https://www.avma.org/public/petcare/Pages/default.aspx

American Humane Association: Caring for Your Pet - http://www.americanhumane.org/animals/adoption-pet-care/caring-for-your-pet/

Fire Safety and Prevention for Pets - http://www.homeadvisor.com/article.show.Fire-Prevention-Preparedness-and-Recovery.17335.html#pets

The Benefits of Pets - http://www.helpguide.org/life/pets.htm

Car Ride Safety for Dogs -https://www.kanetix.ca/car-ride-safety-for-pets

 Pet Health Network - http://www.pethealthnetwork.com/

Pet Health: MedlinePlus - http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/pethealth.html

Selecting Safe Pets - http://kidshealth.org/parent/firstaid_safe/home/pets.html

Keep Your Dog Safe In the Summer - http://www.cesarsway.com/dog-care/dog-health/How-to-Keep-Your-Dog-Safe-In-the-Summer

Pet-Safe House Plants - http://www.improvenet.com/a/guide-to-pet-safe-house-plants

Is Your Yard Safe for Your Pet? - http://pets.webmd.com/features/yard-cats-dogs

Dog Tip: Household Hazards, Poisons, and Safety - http://www.paw-rescue.org/PAW/PETTIPS/DogTip_HouseholdSafety.php

Dog Food Exposed - https://www.rover.com/blog/dog-food-expose/

Dog Toys: How to Pick the Best & Safest - http://www.humanesociety.org/animals/dogs/tips/dog_toys.html

Physical Therapy for Dogs - http://www.physicaltherapists.com/articles/physical-therapy-for-pets.html

 
The Capital District Animal Emergency Clinic (CDAEC)
222 Troy-Schenectady Rd
(Route 2),Latham, NY 12110
(518) 785-1094
 
http://www.ivghospitals.com/hospital/capital-district-veterinary-referral-hospital/
 
Weekdays:
Monday - Thursday
5:00 PM - 8:00 AM
Weekends:
Friday 5 PM- Monday 8AM
Holidays:
We are open 24 hours on:
New Years Day
Memorial Day
July 4th
Labor Day
Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Day.
 
Sacandaga Veterinary Clinic

206 Paradise Point Rd

Mayfield, NY 12117

(518) 661-6155 http://sacandagaveterinaryclinic.com/

 Johnstown Animal Clinic

2802 State Highway 29

Johnstown, NY 12095

(518) 762-2327

http://www.johnstownanimalclinic.com/

Noahs Ark Animal Hospital

2623 State Highway 30a

Fonda, NY 12068

(518) 853-4838

http://www.noahsarkah.com/

Glove Cities Veterinary Hospital

35 Harrison Street

Gloversville, NY 12078

(518) 725-8117

http://www.glovecitiesveterinaryhospital.com

Northampton Animal Hospital

656 State Highway 30

Northville, NY 12134

(518) 863-8631

Amsterdam Animal Hospital PC

191 Wallins Corners Rd

Amsterdam, NY 12010

(518) 842-0540

http://www.amsterdamanimalhospital.com/

Mohawk Valley Animal Hospital

Minaville Rd

Amsterdam, NY 12010

(518) 843-1971

http://mohawkvalleyvet.com/

Fort Plain Animal Hospital

13 River St

Fort Plain, NY 13339

(518) 993-3332

http://www.fortplainvet.com

Fultonville Animal Hospital

151 Van Wagenen Dr

Fultonville, NY 12072

(518) 853-3835

 
 

 

Home | About Us | Adoptable Dogs | Adoptable Cats | Happy Tails | Latest Scoop | Donate | Animal Cruelty | Forever Loved |

Pet Memorials| Community Support | Pet Tips | Helpful Links

D. Dougherty, webmaster
ddougher@nycap.rr.com or jabmhs@yahoo.com